Little D

Hey Eveyone I know it has been a while since I last wrote something, and I apologize for that. I was all gungho about this blogging thing and I guess you could say I have had writers block..LOL. There is so much I want to share but on the other hand I don’t want pitty. Ya know what I mean?

Things are just crazy here in Knoxville. The news is scary to watch! Across the street a young man age 19 was shot to death in front of his Mother!
Can you imagine the horror ? He was only 19, and involved in a local gang. A rival gang member killed him and he is only 18. WOW is all that comes to mind after the tears of the thought of losing Kim. We live Austin Homes. It’s on of Knoxville’s Projects. There are several around here and this one’s nick name is Little D. for little Detroit.   The crime is on the rise here. Parents are pulling in there kidos at the first site of darkness. Folks get drunk or high around the first of the month, so there is a lot of arguing outside for the whole world to hear. Folks peeing outside my kitchen window, even though they are here visiting someone!!! Damn didn’t your Momma teach ya any manners?? If you need to pee I will gladly let you use my bathroom all you have to do is ask!

Hearing gun shots in the night here is common place here lately.  On any given day the TBI and FBI are banging on someones door, full guns drawn, canine unit and all. It’s very very scary. Most of the time I can witness this from my front window.  And now to know there is a murder in my very own backyard is very unsettling! I am afraid for Kim and Randy. They both leave the house in the mornings and it’s still dark outside. I try not to show I am afraid but I am. Not a month ago, while Randy was at the bus stop, a stabbing happened 200 feet from him. The man was stabbed by his girlfriend over drugs.

Randy and I both will be 48 next year, and Kim 16. This thought terrifies me for some reason. I really don’t want to spend another year here. Don’t get me wrong..I love my apartment, neighbors and the conveince of where we live. Just that damn do people have to act so stupid???

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Little D

  1. bariatricbeginnings says:

    That’s so scary!!!

  2. It is scary very scary! Any given morning, rain or shine, there is someone knocking at 6:30. They have been sent up here by someone else to score something. The man next door is now dealing pills and weed. It’s the pill folks that freak me out. I do my utmost NOT to show Kim how afraid I am. So far so good. She is still on track with school, we have an open line of communication..well as much as a 15 yr old is gonna allow ya to have..LOL. I comfort her when she is freaking out about gun shots and cry later when she can’t see me or hear me. But I do have Randy. He may not be the smartes crayon in the box but he love me and has good strong arms I can crawl into when needed.

  3. FatGirlUSA says:

    Connie… My Thanksgiving wish for you, Randy -and- Kim is to be safe in your own home and in 2012 to find someplace beautiful calm quite peaceful to live out your family’s life and to not worry when one of your loved ones leave home, thereby, knowing they will return back to you safely. Happy Thanksgiving. Bridgette

  4. Bridgette…Your words are so touching, kind and meaningful. From the bottom of my heart YOU ROCK BABY!!

  5. FatGirlUSA says:

    Connie… how are you doing? Just checking in on you lady! Your online friend Bridgette

  6. FatGirlUSA says:

    Connie… Hope all is well and Happy Holidays. Bridgette

  7. FatGirlUSA says:

    Okay Connie… It’s time for a NEW post! Bridgette

  8. FatGirlUSA says:

    Post something… I’m not going 2 stop saying this until it’s DONE! Bridgette

  9. LOL Bridgette You Rock Baby!!!

Leave a Reply

