The Road Not Traveled

Two roads diverged in a yellow wood,
And sorry I could not travel both
And be one traveler, long I stood
And looked down one as far as I could
To where it bent in the undergrowth;
Then took the other, as just as fair
And having perhaps the better claim,
Because it was grassy and wanted wear;
Though as for that, the passing there
Had worn them really about the same,

And both that morning equally lay
In leaves no step had trodden black
Oh, I kept the first for another day!
Yet knowing how way leads on to way,
I doubted if I should ever come back.

I shall be telling this with a sigh
Somewhere ages and ages hence:
Two roads diverged in a wood, and I
I took the one less traveled by,
And that has made all the difference.
Robert Frost

This week has been one of self discovery in a big way. Not having any Gal Pals in my life, I was invited to attend a BBQ tonite. Of course I made up some sorry excuse why I couldn’t go. Ohh my gallbladder is acting and I have nothing to offer. I was kindly reminded by my newly made friend, I had plenty to offer. My company was enough. So I told her I would let her know in an hour. Meanwhile I had been making homemade soup all day. While stirring the pot and tasting to see if it was just right, it hit me..I do have something to offer. My soup. I love to make this soup because it is Kim’s fav! Seeing the utter joy on your child face when they have their favorite meal does something to a Momma’s heart. So I quickly called my Gal Pal and told her I have soup to offer and PLZZZ come get me. This is a FIRST for me EVER. I don’t go and visit people. Just never really been invited. And I am not very comfortable around new folks especially SKinny Mini’s.

I took the road not traveled and had an amazing experience. We had a bon fire tonite after supper and was asked if I wanted to write something to give to the fire. I didn’t have a clue what in the world she (Jevim) was talking about. So I said sure why not. She handed me a small amount of Lavender and a blank peice of paper to write on. Told me to write what ever I wanted to get rid of..like extra baggage stuff. ..It felt awkward but how bad could it be..everyone was doing it. So I wrote my thinggie, put all my energy into thought of what I wrote. Offered the fire the lavender for burning my baggage. As I stood there concentrating on the fire and smelling the lavender, a feeling of relief came over me. I asked the fire to take the fear of discovering who I really am, away. It was just an amazing feeling. I can’t explain it. So hence if I didn’t travel the untraveled road today, I would have not meet such loving women!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The Road Not Traveled

  1. FatGirlUSA says:

    This is one of the most touching/incredible post I’ve had the pleasure of reading. It came from your heart which permeates throughout your words. ANOTHER GREAT POST. Me think I have a new favorite blogger. I’m going to tell my daughter to read this. Bridgette

  2. FatGirlUSA says:

    Tap… Tap… Ms. Connie where are the new posts? Bridgette

  3. Still In my Head!! I am up to my eyeballs on this whole coupon thing!

  4. bariatricbeginnings says:

    I need to have a fire and do this. What a great idea.

Leave a Reply

