Ready or not Here I come!

Hello World! My name is Connie.  I am really new, I mean really new to the whole blogging thing so please be patient with me.

I am sooo damn ready to start living my life and not just existing! Existing has gotten me no where fast. What it has gotten me is 175 lbs overweight and not sure of whom I am anymore. I feel like I have no direction anymore. I am soo tired of this unhealthy body I am living in. It quits before I am ready to. The feet start burning, the legs feel so heavy and just feeling the flesh giggle as I walk makes me depressed. So back in May I decided to do something about it and stop bitching once and fore all!   I have been going  to the Tennessee Weight loss Center here in Knoxville, and so far I have lost 19lbs. There are only a couple of things to do before the request of Sleeve surgery is presented to the insurance company for approval for the Vertical Gastric Sleeve. I haven’t managed to save anything towards my program fee of $570. My fiance works a minimum wage job. He had surgery and has been out for a month, which really bit out budget to hell.

So during this financial crisis I ask my self..”Self..What if you are not pushing yourself as hard as you possibly could? Do you love your self enough to push to the limit?” I guess I am gonna find out! I decided that I HAVE to push, pull, struggle, cry and push some more if I am going to find ME again. I need to do this for myself as well as my children. My youngest, Kimberly is 15. She is such a great kid! I want to be able to meet her friends and not feel like I am embarrassing her because her mother is morbidly obese. I want to be here when she need to laugh, cry, and when she marries. I have a wonderful Fiance whom is very supportive.

MyFitnessPal has become a real eyeopener. I was reading a post that someone wrote..”Do you log everything you eat? Or do you not eat something so you don’t have to log it?” This really really made me think. I eat and don’t log..too embarrased even if sometimes I am the only one that sees my food tracking. This has to change.

I have to find out what my relationship with food is! Why I keep doing this crap to myself.

2012 Goals

By March 16th have lost my first 50lbs! Happy B-day to me.

My weight goal is to lose 100 in 12months.

My personal goal to feel like a bride on my wedding day next fall.

My physical goal is to go on a hiking trip with my daughter Kimberly.

My spiritual goal is to Let Go and Let God!

Now lets GIT”ER DUN!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Ready or not Here I come!

  1. FatGirlUSA says:

    Connie… HELLO! What a wonderful 1st post… and blog site title. I look forward to many more to come and you achieving all of those goals for 2012. Bridgette 🙂

  2. bariatricbeginnings says:

    Awesome first blog Connie, glad you decided to join the blogging world. It is a great release and help to me. I hope you find it helpful too!!!!

  3. Angel Austin says:

    I love this SO MUCH. You have the perfect attitude and I know you will reach your goals. You know that you have a lot of support, but all the support in the world won’t matter if you don’t get back to loving “you”. I’m excited for you because I know you’re headed in the right direction!

  4. FatGirlUSA says:

    Hi Connie… to connect with others here on WordPress you have to assign a “Tag” to your post. For example >>> weight loss is my main tag. Then you go to the global tags page to see your post and to see all of the posts under weight loss and to view and comment and find new friends. Here is the link to the weight loss global tags page. http://en.wordpress.com/tag/weight-loss/. Bridgette

Leave a Reply

